You are here: Home|News | Rufus Beldam Bursary winners announced

Rufus Beldam Bursary winners announced

The winners of the Rufus Beldam Bursary for 2017-2018 are:-

Sparsholt College:- Doug Wheeler, Tom Sellar, Alfie Betchley who each receive the Bursary of £500 towards additional qualifications from college

Newton Rigg College:- Adam Kidd who receives the full Bursary of £500 & Samuel Kilduff & Lewis Westall who share the Bursary so each will receive £250 towards additional qualifications from college.

A further £500 will be awarded towards a snaring course for the years apprentice students.

It is only with the continued generosity of Mrs. Sharon Beldam and her family that these students are able to receive this Bursary which will be of great benefit to them when they leave college and look for employment in the gamekeeping profession. I am sure that both colleges and students feel an immense debt of gratitude towards Mrs. Beldam for providing such a generous boost to their employment prospects.



Posted: 17 Jan 2018


This website uses cookies to make your experience better and is set by default to allow them.